Principal’s Page

Hello to all of the Long Branch families!

May is one of the busiest months for us here at Long Branch, so I wanted to make sure that you were aware of all that is going on this month. Please take a look at the chart below, and please call if you have any questions at all!

                 

Date

Event

Grade

Friday, May 3

Half Day

All

Monday, May 6

Guest Reader Day

K-5

Monday, May 6

PAC performance

5 and 6

Monday, May 6

PTCO and Carnival Planning

Parents (6:30 in library)

Wednesday, May 8

Arbor Day tree planting

4

Friday, May 10

Teacher Appreciation Day

Staff

Tuesday, May 7

Chorus Concert

5

Tuesday, May 14

Band and Orchestra Concert

4, 5, and 6

Friday, May 17

Movie Night

All

Friday, May 17

Field Days

All… plus parents!  Enjoy a free ice cream treat with your child!

Friday, May 17

Field Trip to Eric Canal Park

4

Monday, May 20

Field Trip to zoo

K

Wednesday, May 22

Field Trip to “The Wild”

3

Wednesday, May 22

Second Grade play

2

Thursday, May 23

Pre-corder Concert

3

Thursday, May 24

Positivity Project Assembly

All

Friday, May 24

No School

All

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

All

Tuesday, May 28

No School ***  (NEW!)

All

Thursday, May 30

Lap-a-thon

All

There is so much is going on during May!  Talk about it at home… read about it in our flyers….and stop by and see us at school!

Sincerely,

R. McCrone